Purdue Cleans Up At Big Ten Postseason Awards

By Maureen Mespell

Purdue Cleans Up At Big Ten Postseason Awards

March 7, 2011

DETROIT (My TV20 News at 10) -- Purdue took three of the major Big Ten men's basketball postseason awards Monday night, with Matt Painter named coach of the year and JaJuan Johnson both player of the year and defensive player of the year.

Michigan State's Kalin Lucas was named to the second team All Big Ten list, while teammate Draymond Green and Michigan's Darius Morris were third team selections.

Ohio State's Jared Sullinger was named Freshman of the Year.

What are your thoughts CLICK HERE to leave us a "My2Cents” comment.

© Copyright 2014 A Granite Broadcasting Station. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.