Big Ten To Have Hockey League

By Web Editor

Big Ten To Have Hockey League

March 22, 2011

The Big Ten will begin a men's hockey league in 2013 with the six conference schools with men's hockey programs.

Michigan, Michigan State, Minnesota, Wisconsin, Ohio State, and Penn State will play a 20 game conference schedule, two games home and two games away against each other, with a postseason tournament to decide the conference rerpresentitive in the NCAA Tournament

What are your thoughts CLICK HERE to leave us a "My2Cents” comment.

© Copyright 2014 A Granite Broadcasting Station. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.