Verlander Unanimous AL Cy Young Winner

By Dean Pantazi

Verlander Unanimous AL Cy Young Winner

November 15, 2011

The Tigers' Justin Verlander is the ninth all time unanimous winner of the American League Cy Young Award.

Verlander went 24-5 with a 2.40 ERA and a major league leading 250 strikeouts.

He threw the second no hitter of his major league career in May at Toronto.

Tiger closer Jose Valverde was fifth in the voting

What are your thoughts CLICK HERE to leave us a "My2Cents” comment.

© Copyright 2014 A Granite Broadcasting Station. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten or redistributed.

To submit a comment on this article, your email address is required. We respect your privacy and your email will not be visible to others nor will it be added to any email lists.